• Home
  • Board and Staff

Board and Staff

Board Officers will be elected when the new board is seated in January.

President:    Penny Hillemann, Email the President 

Vice President: Vacant

Treasurer:  George Rothenberger, Email the Treasurer
Secretary:  Jason Juran, Email the Secretary

‚ÄčBoard Members:

  • Term expires Dec. 2024: Brett Day, Dale Gruber, Penny Hillemann, Rudy Marti, George Rothenberger
  • Term expires Dec. 2023: Jason Juran, Lucy Weberling, Edie Loy, Russell Lane, Ross Vaughan, Mike Wallin

MBOTMA members elect the Board of Directors and the Board yearly selects who will fill the leadership positions. 

Board Roles and Election information

Board Meeting Minutes  - Member Access Only


Executive Director: Ross Willits, Email the ED
Magazine Editor:  Doug Lohman, Email the Magazine Editor 

General inquiries: For Questions or concerns please email our team 

Booking Inquiries: Email our talent selection team 


Nothing currently.

Minnesota Bluegrass & Old-Time Music Association
P.O. Box 16408, Minneapolis, MN 55416



Subscribe to our Newsletter

Our Mission: To preserve and promote bluegrass and old-time stringband music in and around the state of Minnesota.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software